Thursday , March 22 2018
Home / Letter From The Editor / Letter from the Editor, #789

Letter from the Editor, #789

Jul 8, 2015

Our good friend David Kliff at Diabetes Investor has had diabetes for many years. He has been watching trends in the diabetes business for a long time and has an unique perspective on the business of diabetes that we often don’t see. He has spent a lot of time lately discussing the glucose monitoring business and how the use of technology makes management easier.

One of the things that I like about what Dave has been saying lately has to do with how many of the players in the monitoring business, have a "if you build it, they will come" mentality.

Often we can’t see this from the patient care side but this week we have a couple of items that bring a patient perspective to what Dave has been saying for some time now. Item #4 looks at monitoring through the patient’s eyes, and Item #5 links the value of electronic logbook apps to A1c values.


Announcements: Sunday, July 12, 7PM ET

From "It’s ‘Diabetes Hardball’ when Nicole Johnson turns the tables on MSNBC’s Chris Matthews; Dr. Aaron Vinik talks about advances in treating diabetic neuropathy; and in real people, real stories, a Connecticut woman who uses yoga to lower her blood sugar and stress." Sundays live online at at 7 PM ET, 6 PM CT, and 4 PM PT. Keep up on the latest dLife news at

We can make a difference!


Dave Joffe, Editor-in-chief