Thursday , March 22 2018
Home / Letter From The Editor / Letter from the Editor, #732

Letter from the Editor, #732

Jun 5, 2014

For many years we have been talking about the value of almonds, walnuts, and pistachios in our patients health. We have published over 75 articles on the way to maximize these foods. This week we have a great feature on how adding a handful of pistachios day can keep diabetes away.

Our Tool for Your Practice this week is a must-have handout for your patients and easily clears up the mysteries of eating fruits when they have diabetes. 


With a day packed full of education, motivational tools, one-on-one sessions, and workshops, the TCOYD health fair is a great way to get your patients to take better care of their health and themselves.

From "A visit with Insulindependence, a group that encourages teens and young adults with type 1 to reach new heights. Also, a savory soup from the dLife kitchen, and another extreme diabetes makeover." Sundays live online at at 7 PM ET, 6 PM CT, and 4 PM PT. Keep up on the latest dLife news at

We can make a difference!

Dave Joffe, Editor-in-chief